Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Control » Can't reach website (Unable to reach midmobank.com)
  •  
CCWTech

Send a private message to this user
I am new to the Kerio world, so I need a bit of help.

My client has a Kerio control 9.0.0 build 442 / Control box 1000.

About 10 days ago, he lost access to midmobank.com

No changes have been made to the appliance. We have hooked up a laptop directly to the modem and can reach midmobank.com.

When I try to ping midmobank.com DNS is able to resolve it to 159.135.7.76 but all pings fail (100 loss).

Any suggestions?
  •  
Brian (GFI/Kerio)

That site loads for me, and the IP address is pinging. I am also behind Kerio Control. Check your security and filter logs to see if that site is being blocked by a policy. In the web administration under the Status section there is an IP tools http://kb.kerio.com/1428. Try to ping that same host using the IP tools.

Brian Carmichael
Instructional Content Architect
  •  
CCWTech

Won't ping from IP tools, but this looks like the problem:

[28/Mar/2017 08:26:10] IPS: Packet drop, severity: Blacklist, Rule ID: 1:2400013 ET DROP Spamhaus DROP Listed Traffic Inbound group 14, proto:TCP, ip/port:192.168.0.106:54474 -> 159.135.7.76:443

What can I do to resolve this issue please?
  •  
CCWTech

Very odd since Spamhaus says it is okay:

spamhaus.org/query/ip/159.135.7.76
  •  
Brian (GFI/Kerio)

Perhaps the blacklist is not current. Kerio Control 9.0 is not a recent version. I suggest upgrading. Otherwise there is information in this KB article http://kb.kerio.com/product/kerio-control/security/configuri ng-intrusion-prevention-system-1324.html
regarding the IPS feature and how to create exceptions.

Brian Carmichael
  •  
CCWTech

We are out of maintenance, will it still update or do we need to get current in order to update?
  •  
Brian (GFI/Kerio)