Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » 2 Broadbands and VPN
  •  
systemagic

Send a private message to this user
Hi
I'm new to Kario I've not used the devices before but have a good understanding of most routers and firewalls and networking in general. The company I work for has taken on a new customer who has a Kario Connect firewall, we have just done a office move and they asked me to connect up 2 ADSL broadband connections to the kario, the connections came with routers so I plugged them into 2 of the ports on the kario and set the ports to Internet interfaces, the Internet works fine, I now get a error saying the kario has more than 1 gateway which is true as there are 2 broadband connections, how do I properly merge the 2 broadbands or load balance them to work together properly.

Also Kario VPN is setup, it worked fine before but now i cant connect in from outside, its status is 'up' and I've changed the IP I'm connecting into to their new external IP address and it just wont work I just get the message 'the VPN server is not responding' is there something I need to adjust now the broadband has changed.

Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks
Chris
  •  
link611

Send a private message to this user
Hi there,

for your first problem, just set multiple internet links on the interface page. -> screenshot

for your second problem you have to look at your traffic rule by default there is a rule "VPN Services IN" maybe there is still the old ip set.

• Attachment: 123.PNG
    (Size: 12.55KB, Downloaded 15 times)
Previous Topic: Offline Connector and VPN
Next Topic: Öffentlicher Ordner Berechtigung
Goto Forum:

Disclaimer: