Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Control » one simple question, please help
  •  
hubbard

Send a private message to this user
right, im new to this software and although it has sorted my proxy problems i find its firewall rules strange, all i want to do is allow a computer 192.168.0.4 connect to external ports of remote computers 4661-4669 but i just can't work out the exact settings i need. im running a domain and the firewall is intergrated with the active directory if that complicates things but i cant see how.
thanks
james
  •  
feite

Send a private message to this user
Create a service for ports 4661 - 4669 like this (Configuration / Definitions / Services):

name: <the name of your service>
protocol: <the protocol of your service> TCP, UDP of TCP/UDP
protocol inspector: none
source port: any
destionation port: in range, from 4661, to 4669
description: <description of your service>

Now create a traffic rule like this:

name: allow <servicename>
source: host 192.168.0.4
dest: internet
service: the service you just created
action: allow
log: connection (packets for debugging -> filter log)
translation: source nat, translate to ip address of outgoing interface

Als check if the default gateway for the machine 192.169.0.4 is set to the internal ip of the firewall.

Feite
Previous Topic: Netmeeting problem
Next Topic: Two Default Gateway
Goto Forum:

Disclaimer: