Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Shared folders between domains
  •  
GregM

Send a private message to this user
Hello everyone,

I'm new to KMS having only had a test install running for a couple of weeks. I have set it up so that we have two companies with separate domains but these companies would like to share common diaries and contacts. Is this possible? Can members of a secondary domain access the public folders of the primary domain or would I have to put the members of the secondary domain in the primary and set up aliases so that to the outside world they appear to be in a different domain?

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Greg
  •  
Mayk

GregM wrote on Fri, 11 February 2005 12:03

Hello everyone,

I'm new to KMS having only had a test install running for a couple of weeks. I have set it up so that we have two companies with separate domains but these companies would like to share common diaries and contacts. Is this possible? Can members of a secondary domain access the public folders of the primary domain or would I have to put the members of the secondary domain in the primary and set up aliases so that to the outside world they appear to be in a different domain?

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Greg

i'm a little bit numb right now, but if i remember correctly, it's the default that the public folders are shared between domains ? thére is a little checkbox in de domain config about it.. i'll look it up when i stop spacing from the painkillers.. :-)

•  
GregM

Thanks Mayk, I've searched everywhere in the admin panes and in the admin guide but can't find anything relevant.
  •  
GregM