Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Control » forwarding ports with kerio
  •  
luvvbuzz

Send a private message to this user
i am using kerio winroute 5 and i have been told i need to forward ports 4662 tcp and 4672 udp on it. i am using an origo 8400 routerm and i have frowarded ports on the router. can somebody tell me where i can get to the seetings with the firewall to forward these ports? or tell me how i forward these ports in this firewall? this is all very frustrating as i am quite new to computers and i really dont understand some of the terminology. but i have mangaged to forward these ports on my router, now i just want to do the same in the firewall, please help.
  •  
Jeff Wadlow (Kerio)

Go to Configuration --> Traffic Policy. Try these two rules:

Source: Internet network card
Destination: Firewall
Action: Permit
Service: TCP:4662
Translation: Destination NAT to IP of client machine

Source: Internet network card
Destination: Firewall
Action: Permit
Service: UDP:4672
Translation: Destination NAT to IP of client machine
  •  
luvvbuzz

your too late, i junked your firewall and installed zone alarm pro. if you had replied a bit sonner i would probably have done what you said here.
  •  
Anonymous

I just came from MS ISA-Server... thats a change, or what? Wink
  •  
Pavel Dobry (Kerio)

You have replaced a corporate network firewall with personal one? Wooow...
What do you want to protect? A single PC or local network?
  •  
Anonymous
...still my local network has to be protected.

You may get a smile on your face, when i tell you, that i missed some features on ISA and saw them on WinRoute, e.g. pure support for Dial-Up-Connections.

I´m looking forward to ISA 2004, wich currently is available in beta 2

Since i have no company to protect, i´m able to be more flexible in the way how i manage my protection Wink

Previous Topic: KWF and FTP TSL connections.
Next Topic: Configuring Winroute for a VPN
Goto Forum: