Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Server Crash, now public folders & contents are considered emails.
  •  
zmerch

Send a private message to this user
Greetings, Kerio dudez & dudettez!

I've been a qmail geek for the last decade, but I'm rather new to Kerio. Whilst running 6.1.2 (upgraded to 6.1.3p1 *after* the problem, so this isn't related to the newest version) on SuSE Linux 9.2 Enterprise Server, we had a power failure and the UPS connected to the box decided to fail at that time as well. Unforch, I also didn't have a good backup of the mailstore & configs. Ungh.

No mail or any actual *information* was lost, however, all of our contacts & whatnot in our Public folder was converted into emails. Needless to say, this is giving the suits heartburn, and acid reflux rolls downhill, as they say.

I've searched the forums & the KB, and I followed the advice of renaming the index.fld files to have Kerio rebuild them, but that didn't help.

Is there any way to rebuilding/redirecting the information back to where it should be so it displays correctly, or am I doomed to resorting this stuff all by hand?

Thanks!
Roger "Merch" Merchberger
  •  
Kerio_ktrumbull

You just need to edit the status.fld file for each folder that is not showing the data in the correct format. Each status.fld file starts with the letter T and a number. Below are what each type is associated with. Just update the T# accordingly:

T0 - Mail Folder
T1 - Contact Folder
T2 - Calendar Folder
T3 - Tasks Folder

Edit: Forgot we already have a KB article on this:

http://support.kerio.com/kb/346

[Updated on: Thu, 16 March 2006 19:52]

Kevin Trumbull
Kerio Technical Support Team Leader
http://support.kerio.com
  •  
zmerch