Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Web Mail connection ???
  •  
feras

Send a private message to this user
hello every one

I have two questions:
1) In Microsoft Exchange we need web connection and security software, like mail essensial to upload and download mails from the web host on the intenet so dose mailserver need the same ?

2) If i shift using Microsoft Windows 2000 sever to Linux Redhat server, do I need the same thing like mail essensial ?

If I don't need additional software to connect to my host on the internet then.....
I will buy this software for me and for my customers.
I really read on your web the features of the mailserver, but i didn't find the answer to this two questions.

Best Regards
  •  
techkid

Send a private message to this user
I am not an expert but I have a secure connection using winroute enterprise. I have set up Win server 2003 to use ipsec and kerbrose (EAP) when I connect to the web I can see the lock signal going on and off so I presume that it is working. When I did a port scan I found that the server was stealthed with SSL including the mail server.

Using Linux though I am not sure how you would go about it, best thing is to send an email to the big guns at Kerio for an answer.

TK.
Previous Topic: when is v6 being released?
Next Topic: 4.4.3 DNS lookup failed
Goto Forum:

Disclaimer: