Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Outlook client "Add Delegate" to manage another users email/calendar/contact list
  •  
bpalajac

Send a private message to this user
I haven't been able to find this topic yet so I'll give a try at posting. I'm new to Kerio email and calendaring applications.

Does Kerio Mail server support adding a "delegate" to manage another persons calendar and contacts? My Outlook experience and Microsoft knowledge base say's that Oulook clients support this if connected to an Exchange server; however, if I install a COM add-in I should be able to do this with Kerio. Any ideas?
  •  
winkelman

Yes, you can share any folder with any other KMS user. The users themselves can arrange this. You can give other people read-only or full rights to (specific) folders.

This way, for example, a secretary can take care of the boss's Calendar. Or a colleague can take care of someone's mail INBOX during vacation. Etc.
  •  
bpalajac

Yes, thank you. re-read the manual last night and found this ability via the Web interface to KMS.

I thought maybe I could do this via the Outlook client via the "add Delegate" function.

In my test I am able to open up another users calendar but I'm not allowed to connect to see their 'shared' contacts. I get the message: "Unable to display folder. Your profile is not configured to support this operation for this user". I know the other users contacts are shared with my account so I'm not sure what's blocking this ability. Any clues? bp
  •  
winkelman

bpalajac wrote on Wed, 02 August 2006 17:42

I thought maybe I could do this via the Outlook client via the "add Delegate" function.

You can still do it in Outlook. Right click the to-be-shared folder --> Properties --> Kerio 'Sharing and Security' tab.

Don't know about your other problem...
Previous Topic: SMTP to smtp server DSL-provider
Next Topic: Deleting spam emails from mail-lists
Goto Forum:

Disclaimer: